StyleFixx Boston

12 May

Thanks to the lovely people behind Citysearch (Christine, mainly!), I won the Twitter contest for 2 free VIP tickets to StyleFixx Boston. An incredibly successful night overall. Held at the Boston Center for the Arts (BCA), it was spacious enough to hold the huge crowd of women swarming over designer/boutique clothing lines, handbag stands, make-up  stands, and most importantly for me the jewelry and food/drink stands. Yup!


Chocolate Covered Strawberries from A Chocolate Dip


Yeah, a little obsessed with these ring stands! Wanted me some bling in every color.


Free make-overs Motives Cosmetics & hair styling (not shown in pics here) from Enzo Milano

Huge crowd of shoppers, but again a great place to hold the event.


5 free drink tickets for the night? Yessir, I propped myself right here for a good portion of the night.


The swag bags were even more packed than I imagined, but my tops picks were definitely the free Finale & Mumbai Chopstix gift cards, & then the 70 free music download cards.

Again, the event was a huge success, with so many more brands/products/services that I could spend entirely too long listing off, so hopefully this slew of pictures says enough. Ladies – get in on this!

3 Responses to “StyleFixx Boston”

  1. Meghan Christine (pinktulips17) May 14, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Love your pictures – what kind of camera do you use? I loved the bling too!!!!!! Though I must say – the ring selection was much better your night than mine! I am thinking of hosting a Stella and Dot party – totally fell in love with their line!

    • Josie May 15, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

      Thank you! It’s a Sony Cybershot DSC-H20/B 10.1 MP, not at all fancy but for the price it fits taste & my budget perfect for right now, plus it’s much smaller to carry around as opposed to my desired Canon Rebel XS. Also, I just checked out the Stella and Dot Website and adore their line – I’d definitely come if you hosted a party!

  2. Iva May 19, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    ummm I want all those rings 🙂

Leave a Reply

